Awards (Brantford Girls Hockey Association)

OWHA logo
PrintBrantford Sports Council Awards
Click to view full-size image
Brantford Sports Council Awards
The Brantford Sports Council is a collaboration of sport organizations that work cooperatively to provide a collective voice for the ongoing development, education and promotion of the benefits of sport in our community.
Winners By Year
  • Click to view full-size image
    Maddie Campbell
    U18A Ice Cats
    The Adrian Scherders Memorial Award goes to the athlete who has demonstrated sportsmanship, dedication and fair play. Maddie was nominated by the U18A Coaching team for her dedication to hockey and her team mates - never having a negative thing to say, by showing what it takes to be a true team player and sets examples for her teammates of what hardwork and dedication looks like and how it can pay off
  • Click to view full-size image
    Cathy Drinkwater
    Registrar - BGHA
    The Brantford Girls Hockey Association nominated Cathy Drinkwater for The George Jones Memorial Award (Lifetime Sports Volunteerism Award). Cathy is currently the Registrar for the BGHA and has been for the past 10 years. Cathy is a huge part of our association and always goes above and beyond to help anyone. Cathy is the go-to-person of our association, after being involved for so long, she is like a walking OWHA handbook and we all appreciate her knowledge of the game.
  • Click to view full-size image
    Michelle Smith
    House League Director
    Congratulations for making it as a finalist for the George Churchill Memorial Award Michelle!!! Michelle has been a member of our board for 13 years; she is our Director of House League. Michelle is the liaison between our House League teams/coaches and the board. On top of all this, she has also been head coach or coaching staff over the past 13 years. She enjoys being around the rink, and helping the girls become the best players they can.